Always cons

I feel like every article I read about using technology in the classroom has its cons. I’ll be reading an article to find reasons to support my arguments and it seems like a great supporting article then BAM a whole chunk of information about the con’s of using it! This article in particular has my head going round in circles. As you read it you get the feeling it’s positive yet there is no bias, then you read on and you begin to wonder how this article is supporting the topic at all? The title and introduction are all about effective ways of teaching the middle years using ICT, but I feel like it contradicts itself? Maybe it’s just a poor article or maybe I am just over analysing. This whole ICT in the classroom fascinates me and really gets my brain working however it can also be very daunting and confusing.

Leave a Reply

