Using ICT to help boys with Literacy learning

I just finished an assignment for my literacy subject. We had to read a bunch of articles and then think of a topic to write and essay about. Automatically I was draw to the theme of using ICT’s in the classroom. As I kept reading and researching into using ICT in literacy learning I then stumbled across the topic of boys and literacy. Did you know boys score lower on high stkae literacy tests than girls?

After thinking about this fact for a while and after much research, I came up with a thesis built around the idea of  ICT’s enhancing boys literacy learning. Boys prefer using digital devices in their spare time to reading books, so it only seemed right to incorporate it into literacy learning to help boys engage.

This reading was were I got my initial information on about how boys learn. I then look into the benefits of using ICT’s in literacy and then BAM! It all came together. 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

